Personal tools

The Science and Technology of Music

Home About CIRMMT Management Executive Committee

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets once a month and is responsible for CIRMMT's policy decisions and resource allocations. The term of appointment of Executive Committee members is for three years and is renewable.

The membership of the Executive Committee includes the Director and the two Associate Directors and an Associate Dean from the Schulich School of Music. Two or three additional members will be chosen by the Executive Committee in consultation with the research axes to ensure adequate representation of the Centre's research themes.


Isabelle Cossette, Chair, Director of CIRMMT, Schulich School of Music, McGill University

Lloyd Whitesell, (Ex-Officio), Associate Dean, Schulich School of Music, McGill University 

Jérémie Voix, Associate Director-Technology & Scientific Research, École de technologie supérieure

Philippe-Aubert Gauthier, RA1 representative, Faculté de génie, Université de Sherbrooke

Ichiro Fujinaga, RA2 representative, Schulich School of Music, McGill University (Sep-Dec 2018)

Audrey Laplante, RA2 representative, École de bibliothéconomie et des sciences de l'information, Université de Montréal (Jan-Jun 2019)

Ilja Frissen, RA3 representative, Schulich School of Music, McGill University

Robert Hasegawa, RA4 representative, Schulich School of Music, McGill University (Jan-Jun 2019)

Robert Normandeau, RA4 representative, Faculté de musique, Université de Montréal (Sep-Dec 2018)


John Sullivan, CIRMMT student representative: while not an official member of the Executive Committee, the student representative will attend the meetings in order to bring any student queries directly to the attention of the committee.


Past Executive Committee Members


Winter 2019 CIRMMT Executive Committee Meeting Dates:

18 January, 15 February, 22 March, 12 April, 24 May.