Personal tools

The Science and Technology of Music

Home About CIRMMT Management International Advisory Council

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

International Advisory Council

The International Advisory Council is made up of internationally renowned innovators and researchers in the realms of the arts, sciences and technologies of sound and music and has has artistic, scientific/technological and industrial branches. The International Advisory Council provides counsel on collaborative research, research evaluation, articulation of an international research agenda, and development. The terms of appointment of International Advisory Council members is normally for three years and is renewable. Membership is subject to approval by the Board of Directors.


Artistic Sector:

Julian Anderson, Composer, UK (2007- )

Joel Chadabe, Music Technology, NYU Steinhardt, USA (2013- )

Joshua Fineberg, Director, Boston University Centre for New Music, USA (2015- )

Alain Fleischer, Le Fresnoy Studio National des Arts Contemporains, France (2015- )

George Lewis, Edwin H. Case Professor of Music, Columbia University, USA (2007- )

Gascia Ouzounian, Associate Professor, Faculty of Music, Oxford University, UK (2015- )

Arnaud Petit, Composer, France (2017- )

Hans Tutschku, Department of Music, Harvard University, USA (2013- )


Scientific/Technological Sector:

Thierry Dutoit, Professor, Engineering Faculty (FPMs), University of Mons, Belgium (2017- )

Sidney Fels, Director of the Media and Graphics Interdisciplinary Centre (MAGIC), University of British Columbia, Canada (2007-)

David Huron, Professor, School of Music and Center for Cognitive Science, Ohio State University, USA (2007- )

Jean Kergomard, Laboratoire de Mécanique et d'Acoustique/CNRS, France (2007- )

Marc Leman, Director, Institute for Psychoacoustics and Electronic Music, Gent University, Belgium (2012- )

Joseph Paradiso, Associate Professor, Media Arts and Sciences, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Media Lab and Co-Director, Things That Think, USA (2012- )

Xavier Serra, Director, Music Technology Group, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain (2012- )

Hugues Vinet, Scientific Director, IRCAM, France (2017- )


Industrial Sector:

Simon Ashby, Audiokinetic Inc. Canada (2018- )

Douglas Eck, Google, USA (2015- )

Pierre-Alexandre Fournier, Hexoskin, Canada (2018- )

Robert Godin, Godin Guitars, Canada (2015- )

Véronique Larcher, Director of Research North America of Sennheiser Research Lab, USA (2007- )

Vincent Leclerc, Co-Founder/Creative Technology Officer, PixMob, Canada (2015- )

Marc-Pierre Verge, President, CEO, Applied Acoustics Systems, Canada (2013- )


Past International Advisory Council Members