Personal tools

The Science and Technology of Music


Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

2016-2017 Award Recipients

Student Award Recipients (Group Projects)

  • Zihua Tan & Karen Yu   (CIRMMT supervisors: Ayun Huang & Philippe Leroux)
    • Project title: Percussionist vs Machine: Playing in an Environment with Real-time Variable Acoustical Properties
  • John Sullivan, Alexandra Tibbits & Olafur Bogason (CIRMMT supervisors: Marcelo Wanderley, Caroline Traube, Philippe Depalle)
    • Project title: Harp gesture acquisition for the control of audiovisual synthesis   
  • Alex Nieva & Juan Sebastian Delgado (CIRMMT supervisor: Marcelo Wanderley)
    • Project title: Multimoldal Visual Augmentation for Cello Performance   
  • Jason Noble & Savvas Kazazis (CIRMMT supervisors: Stephen McAdams, Robert Hasegawa, Philippe Depalle)
    • Project title: Composing with Gestures on a Perceptual Chordal Space


Student Award Recipients (Single, Interdisciplinary Projects)

  • Arun Duraisamy (CIRMMT supervisors: Larry Lessard & Gary Scavone)
    • Project title: Design and Optimization of Natural Fiber Composites as a Replacement for Endangered Wood Species used in Musical Instruments   
  • Connor Kemp (CIRMMT supervisors: Gary Scavone & Francois Barthelat)
    • Project title: Vibration Behaviour of Woodwind Reed Cane - Player Testing of In-use Reeds and Materials Characterization
  • Cynthia Tarlao (CIRMMT supervisors: Catherine Guastavino & François-Xavier Féron)
    • Project title: Mind the Moving Music: auditory motion in experimental music