Personal tools

The Science and Technology of Music


Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

2018-2019 Award Recipients

Student Award Recipients (Group Projects)

  • Noam Bierstone, Takuto Fukuda & Mylène Gioffredo (CIRMMT supervisors: Fabrice Marandola, Robert Hasegawa & Georgia Spiropoulos)
    • Project title: Reimagining Kagel’s Exotica in a Contemporary Technological and Cultural Context
  • Tanor Bonin, Kseniya Degtyareva & Ephraim Hahn (CIRMMT supervisors: Stephen McAdams, Martha de Francisco & Wieslaw Woszczyk)
    • Project title: Investigating semantic and technical coordination among composers, performers and sound engineers
  • Laura Jacyna & Kit Soden (CIRMMT supervisors: Stephen McAdams, Catherine Guastavino)
    • Project title: Thesaurus of Orchestration

Student Award Recipients (Single, Interdisciplinary Projects)

  • Yaolong Ju (CIRMMT supervisors: Ichiro Fujinaga & Jon Wild
    • Project title: Generating Multi-style Harmonic Analysis Using Artificial Intelligence for Homorhythmic Music
  • John Sullivan  (CIRMMT supervisor: Marcelo Wanderley, Catherine Guastavino)
    • Project title: Building performance practice around new instruments: A Longitudinal Study of the Noisebox
  • Moe Touizrar (CIRMMT supervisors: Stephen McAdams & John Rea)
    • Project title: The sunrise metapor in orchestral music: An analysis of transmodal perception from creation to reception