Personal tools

The Science and Technology of Music


Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Mixed music 1 & 2

— filed under:

The live@CIRMMT Performance Series is open to the general public and includes four to six performances per year that highlight the artistic research output of CIRMMT.

  • live@CIRMMT
When Apr 01, 2017 07:30 PM to
Apr 02, 2017 09:00 PM
Where Pollack Hall
Add event to calendar vCal


Free Admission

Guest Composer

Luis Naón


Juliana Urban, soprano 

Charlotte Cumberbirch, mezzo-soprano

David Menzies, tenor

Vincent Ranallo, baritono; Jane Chan, cello

Jonathan Stuchbery, guitar

McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble (CME) with conductor Guillaume Bourgogne and guest soloist Hae-Sun Kang, violin

Simon Rivard, guest conductor

Program / Programme

April 1st - Quid sit musicus?

Luis Naón - Pajaró contra el borde de la noche for cello, ensemble and electronics
Gabriel Dufour-Laperrière - Cum esse parvulus - Tombeau de Lasso for 4 voices and electronics
Brice Gatinet - New work for 4 voices, guitar, cello and electronics
Philippe Leroux - Quid sit musicus? for 4 voices, guitar, cello, and electronics

April 2nd - Mar'eh

Matthias Pintscher - Mar’eh, for violin and ensemble
Georg Friedrich Haas -  Introduktion und Transsonation
Ana Paola Santillán-Alcocer (composer-in-residence) - Sommeil paradoxal [Premiere]

Document Actions