Personal tools

The Science and Technology of Music

Home Activities live@CIRMMT Performance Series Tacoma Narrows Monochord & Corpus Alienum

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Tacoma Narrows Monochord & Corpus Alienum

— filed under:

Aiyun Huang and Ciao Rhino perform works with live electronics and video

  • live@CIRMMT
When Apr 23, 2015
from 07:30 PM to 09:00 PM
Where MMR, New Music Building, McGill University (527 Sherbrooke St. West)
Add event to calendar vCal



  • $15 régulier / regular
  • $10 étudiants, membres du CIRMMT, aînés et artistes inscrits comme membres d'un syndicat professionnel (GMMQ, UDA, etc) / students, CIRMMT members, seniors and artists registered as members of a professional union (GMMQ, UDA, etc.)

Ten (10) complimentary tickets will be made available for CIRMMT STUDENTS ONLY 30 minutes before the start of the concert. These tickets will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. Please bring a photo ID.

Please note: Tickets can be purchased by calling the Box Office 514-398-4547, or by visiting the Pollack Hall Box Office, between 12:00pm (noon) and 6:00pm. The day of the concert, the box office will be open from 12:00-6:00pm, then again from 6:30pm until approximately 7:45pm.


Programme / Program (subject to change)

  • Tacoma Narrows Monochord, 1940* (2014) de/by Sean Griffin
    • for percussion, acoustic platform, video, and live electronics / pour percussion, plateforme acoustique, vidéo et électronique
    • Aiyun Huang, percussion; John Iversen, neuroscience; Chris Warren, computer music/réalisation informatique; Joe Yorty, instrument design/conception instrumentale
  • Fremdkörper II* (2010) de/by Stefan Prins
    • for saxophone, electric guitar/guitare électrique, piano, percussions, and/et live electronics/électroniques
  • Pornophony** (2015) de/by Gabriel Ledoux
    • for saxophone, electric guitar/guitare électrique, piano, drum set/batterie, and/et live electronics/électroniques
    • Ciao Rhino: Ida Toninato, saxophone; Marc-Olivier Lamontagne, electric guitar/guitare électrique; Daniel Áñez, piano/claviers; Zachary Hale, percussion; James O'Callaghan, computer music producer/réalisateur en informatique musicale
* - première canadienne/canadian premiere
** - création/world premiere

    Printemps Numerique LOGO
    Document Actions